Go To Search
Click to Home

 
Lake Stevens Police
2211 Grade Rd.
Lake Stevens, WA 98258

Concealed Pistol Licenses
*Due to a high volume of Concealed Pistol License requests it may take up to 30 days to process your application. **

So that we can best assist you, please plan to arrive by 4 p.m. and bring a completed Concealed Pistol License Application with you. At this time, we do not take appointments and services are offered on a "first come, first served" basis.


Obtaining A Concealed Pistol License
Per state law, the Lake Stevens Police Department provides Concealed Pistol Licenses (CPL) to citizens who live within the city limits of Lake Stevens. Non-city residents may contact the law enforcement agency where they live to apply.

Concealed pistol license (CPL) applications must be completed in person. The application process may take up to 30 minutes.  

What to Bring
You will need to show proof of identification and residency. Accepted photo identification is:
       
  • A current Washington state driver’s license
  • A current Washington state identification card
  • Equivalent out of state identification
  • Law enforcement identification
  • Military identification card

Qualifications
Conditions that may prevent the ability to obtain a CPL are listed in RCW 9.41.070.

Permit Issue Date
It takes approximately 30 days to process an application. Issued permits can be picked up or mailed to you.

Fees
  • Original $50.75
  • Renewal $32 (90 days prior to expiration)
  • Late Renewal $42 (within 90 days of expiration)
  • Lamination $3.50 (optional)
  • Replacement $10

 NOTE: We are only able to accept cash or check.