Veterans Commission


Formed in 2017, the Veterans Commission is intended to educate the community on veterans' rights and needs, recognize veterans' contributions to the community and stimulate awareness of their potential, review, identify, and expand services available to veterans, and promote collaborations between service providers, employers, and veterans.

The commission is comprised of 11 members, including three Lake Stevens City Council members and eight community members who are residents of Lake Stevens or the Lake Stevens Urban Growth Area. At least two of those eight members should have actively service in the U.S. Military Service. The Veterans Commission meets on the first Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m. 
Due to COVID restrictions, the meetings are being held virtually via zoom.

Click to subscribe for notifications: Newsletter

To be considered for an appointment, apply here.

Contact Us.


Samara Heydon
Kurt Hilt
Karmin Pincus
Kevin McLarnon
Gayle McCurdy
Vernon Rasmussen
Dennis Ives
Debbie Welch
Kim Daughtry
Marcus Tageant
Shawn Frederick